In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Day 15: Ordinary

January Challenge 2013

Even when sick, there are ordinary things that still HAVE to be done.
Like feeding two dogs.
Twice a day.
The dish on the left is ordinary dry dog food straight out of the container.
I've always considered it equivalent to tasteless, nutritional military rations.
Which is why I supplement it with a teaspoon of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil), a fresh human grade starch (rice, whole wheat bread cubes, whole wheat pasta, fresh cooked potatoes), some non starch veggies, preferably green like Romaine lettuce, celery, hothouse cucumbers, or crunchy carrots.
Occasionally I will drop one piece of chunk pineapple (in juice) or some chopped apple pieces in the dish for a treat.
Are the dogs spoilt?
Probably.
Well, Okay! ABSOLUTELY! (Mr. LovePopcorn says I might as well admit it)
But I believe you are what you eat. (I LOVE POPCORN as do my dogs!)
Two legged or four legged family members, still applicable.

people: Noone
places: La Mesa, City Heights
particulars: feel a little better, but energy level depletes rapidly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.