DOWNS AND UPS

Although I had signed up for work I didn’t get a call again....but it was just as well as The Rev really needed me today. A very sensitive problem arose in the hospital that he took the blame for although; as with most things, it was a domino effect of errors. He was deeply affected by the grief of the baby’s parents and they were so kind to him too. They all cried together, it was quite emotional. However they were so pleased with the service and the extra effort he made that all is well but I’m so glad I was there to support him.
In the afternoon I tutored and prepared for our festive evening.....lights up (another 800 bought!!), tree decorated, crib mended and set up....pass the Baileys and a mince pie and put on a feel good movie...aaahhh Paddington. A lovely simple cosy night in with The Rev...perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.