The Supper Club Files

By SupperGuru

Morroccan Lamb

From Jamie O's Ministry of Food cookbook.

I'll be honest it is good but ditch the meat. And make the sauce which serves 2 to serve 4 - I doubled up and I have gallons of it. Luckily it is delicious enough to eat without any meat!

Also Lamb Neck fillet is difficult to get hold of. My butcher suggested diced lamb shoulder - don't substitute. You need tender morsels of lamb - the shoulder was a little chewy for this dish.


I also added a diced yellow and red pepper - this was a good addition as it gave a wee bit of crunch to the sauce. I just plonked them in with the tomatoes.

I reckon a veggie version with griddled baby aubergines would be delicious! And prawns would work well too.

Recipe here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.