A .............

 ...……….. work in progress!

The old with the new - two towers, two monitors (the new one centre photo), two keyboards and two "mouses" - what's silly is that I keep trying to use the wrong mouse or the wrong keyboard with the wrong screen.

I still have to get all my desk set up but that will happen when I put the old PC away - I've had this old oak desk for over 50 years and it has served me well - it weighs a ton but it's sturdy enough for me to stand on to decorate (and I'm no featherweight, lightweight, middleweight, heavy middleweight - in fact I'm not a boxer at all - but you get the idea of how strong this desk is).   :o))

Half of the room is painted (you wouldn't want to see the piles of books and miscellaneous "stuff" behind where I sit - that all still has to be sorted and trips made to the local hospice shop with the good stuff). 
 
Then the remaining two walls will be painted - although it looks a shade of yellow in the photo it is actually peach - the sun streams into here so I had to draw the curtains and that gives it the yellowy shade ........... might even be done for Christmas if I get myself into gear!!!!!

I still don't like Windows 10 but it's getting a little easier - you might have noticed the book under the monitor??   :o))

~ Anni ~


Thanks to admirer for hosting SillySaturday once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.