Small birds and big birds

I went for a walk. In nasty weather. It wasn't too bad at first and I spotted the blackbird on the path and had the chance to blip the wind in a puddle (extra 1).
Then it started to rain again and I went back to the car, but didn't feel like going home already. So I drove to the Ohmbachsee to check (once again) on the lonely swan. He was lonely again... when he saw me he swam towards me and then he flew! But I was too slow and the photo isn't the best (extra 2). I never feed the birds there, but it looked like he is used to being fed. Not good.
Extra 3 and 4 show more of the swan and the Ohmbachsee, which was surprisingly full (compared to last Sunday, when the water was very low). Has it really rained that much this week?
On the way home I saw flooded areas of the Glan river, so I figured that's why the Ohmbachsee - a reservoir - was filling up so quickly (that's what it was built for - keep the water and therefore the flooding low along the Glan).

18:45; 7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.