Christmas Do

I stayed in and done work until Neil came home and we had to get ready for his work's Christmas Do.
We left just after 6 pm to be in the Broxburn Bowling Club for 7 pm.
Food was better than last year but instead of the fab Ceilidh Band they had last year, it was a Duo with a computer .... basically a Karaoke Set-up.
The Music was dreadful and the attempt to play a few Ceilidh pieces did not work too well.
A short Karaoke session revealed a distinct taste of the audience for something harder (Sex Pistols, Metallica, System of a Down ...) - but this was totally ignored by the Music Duo ....
I was not impressed and found it hard to endure until 1 am when Neil had booked a taxi .... Also the fact that the gin I was drinking did not seem to contain gin did not help, as I felt stone sober all night.

I think I will be missing the Christmas Do again for a few years ....
We were home by 2 am and in bed short after.

Apologies for the bad kitchen picture - but at least you can see Neils new glasses a bit better ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.