Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

It's up!

Today we put up the tree and a few other lights around the house.  W did the decoration while I reorganised the kitchen and gave it a thorough 'Spring' clean.  We were short of a set of lights for the tree so I nipped over to the local garden centre where they were having a '2 for 1' offer on all the Christmas stuff so ended up getting two new sets.

I've got eight 'extras' to use this year so I've added one of the Milton Keynes skyline as I was driving home from the garden centre.  I always like the view of it from here and it looked good in the late afternoon sun (better than it looks here).  It's about five miles away as the crow flies, and from the left you can see the dome of the indoor ski slope, the city church, the theatre and the satellite communications tower. I'm not entirely sure what the two buildings to the right of that are; I suspect new flats at Wolverton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.