a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Visiting times

A day fitting in chores along with a trip to see Janet in the renal ward. Incredibish was there as well, so we had a reasonably jolly few hours with a little bit of gentle banter. 

Janet was looking quite a bit better than when I saw her a few days ago which is reassuring at least.  The poor girl is stuck waiting for things to happen, things which just cannot be rushed.  Fortunately she is coping with the forced inactivity reasonably well, which is quite something for someone with her temperament and desire to constantly be busy.

Cathy has now departed for the evening to take part in the book club's Christmas dinner at the local golf club.  I understand that dancing is threatened :-).  I've been left on my own, but there is a plate of freshly cooked mince pies and I think that I'm going to open the whisky cupboard for a wee dram to help one or two of them to go down.  I do like December!

What?  Oh yes, the photo!  This is the rather fine sculpture of a lion with a bandaged paw that sits in front of Southmead Hospital here in Bristol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.