"Universal"

Last night I checked my weather app and was so happy to see it was going to be partly sunny today, so I set my camera out to take along with me when I went to meet my friend Debbie for breakfast this morning. I woke up and thought it had to be the middle of the night because it was so dark outside....but no...it was 7:55 a.m. with my alarm set to go off at 8:00.  No sun--just dark, dreary & drizzly! I did have a great time with Deb catching up on all the news both with her personally and with work. Listening to her I'm so happy to be retired, as it's the same old story with being short by 4 or 5 nurses almost every day she works. I don't miss it at all! I was reduced to finding a blip inside, so I went with my "Universal" stamp holder......it's an older one that I found in a resale shop years ago & thought it would work well with some of my handled rubber stamps. The company is still in business making office supplies, but I haven't seen a holder like this in quite awhile. (I see I should have dusted it first, but too late now. LOL. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.