If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A Glass.

When I blipped Swarovski Crystal the other day a wise man said " If you don't try you wont learn ".  So after a busy day I decided to have another go at glass.  I feel it has worked better than my crystal of a couple of days ago.

Being a Saturday we as usual were prepping the Lodge.  Instead of the now expected rain we had sleet.  A few miles up the road it was thick enough to be causing slush up the middle of the road.

Things had improved by the time we were coming back Blencathra had its first real covering of snow this winter.  A reminiscence which to me illustrates climate change.   When I first arrived in penrith in 1968 I was told "there will be snow on the fells  in early November and it will be there Until May".  I took this with a pinch of salt.  Next  May there I was out on the school field in my shirt sleeves judging athletics heats for sports day and up on the pennines were large clearly visible pockets of snow.  Last winter our garden was hardly covered on any day."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.