Red

By Red

Fallen

Met Hiraeth for lunch today. If you're ever in Canonmills, don't have the lamb burger at the Circle Cafe. It's not that it isn't delicious (it is) I just want to make sure a) I can get a seat, and b) they won't run out.

Walked back to Leith via the Warriston Path and Water of Leith walkway. On my way, I wandered into the old Warriston cemetary, somewhere I'd never been. The fallen headstones and graffiti look a bit sad, but the old railway bridge is pretty splendid, and it was a peaceful spot - with birdsong the only sound.

The footpaths are great, but they're a bit too urban for my liking. When you pass people, they don't seem to catch your eye or say hello - so I eventually stopped trying to greet the folk I met, worried they'd think I was a dangerous nutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.