Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Das ist mein Garten!

Guten tag!

I speak a little German. Really.

Been in all day today looking at and throwing away most of the papers that came into my hand. LOTS done, still more to do. Got rid of another box.

My "out" was to my balcony to get this... lovely garden area that we get to enjoy without having to do anything towards its upkeep! The flame tree on the left was cut back while we were away. Makes a HUGE difference to the amount of light coming into the front room now. The gum tree on the right is bang outside my balcony and has also been trimmed a bit. It's long leaves have been rustling rather a lot with the strong winds we've had the last few weeks, but it's GREAT to hear the sound.

As the LG ad says... Life's Good! :)

Tchuss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.