Purrfect Timing

By Boozo

Day 7 - You Are What You Eat - The Finalie!

Apologies for this being a back blip.

Finally the week is over, and what a strange sight it is. It clearly points out I'm short on the 5-a-day, particularly fruit! And probably drinking too much tea. Hope Gillian's not looking I'll be sent to boot camp.

Summary: Had 3 meals a day and occassional snack, ate out 3 times, had alcohol once.

My total intake for the week was 8,970, which was only 570 over my 1,200 a day target. And a whopping 7,571 calories less than I should be eating if I were not on a diet.

I burnt a total of 3,765 calories over 8.5 hours during the week.
Activities: Walking, Cycling on and off road, Step, Badminton, Rowing, Gardening and Housework (not much of the later, I hate it!).

Once I'd finished adding up Sundays intake, calculations proved I should have lost 3lb's. Thank goodness on Mondays weigh in I had, so all the hard work had paid off!

This goes to prove that if you keep an accurate record of your intake and expenditure you can predict your weight loss, I'm stunned, I didn't think it could be such an exact science. It takes the guess work out of it. Shame getting the motivation to start and keep going isn't so easy to come by.

Thanks for your support :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.