Shutterup

By Shutterup

That's it!

The finishing touch was to find some red berries... this time it is rose hips as the birds have pretty much eaten all the other holly berries in the hedgerow.  I am thrilled with the end result.. it has its own style and woven into it are some eucalyptus from a recent wedding of a neice as well as things l have collected along my walks and found or saved from the garden like the honesty and variegated holly. The hydrangea heads came from a neighbours plant (well it blew down the lane and ended up on my doorstep -asking to be appreciated l thought it would enjoy being in good company on my door)

Hope you have all had a good weekend
I made the most delicious gf drop scones yesterday... what a treat!  Luckily there are enough to have again today... now where is that cup of tea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.