Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Sundays

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again

Sundays are for chillin’ and doing things that you enjoy.

After a very cold dip at 9am with a bunch of great wimmin (who do the swimmin), Ruth and I headed up to the Brocagh Community Centre for our Christmas shopping. Please read the link.

There is an amazing community of people who knit, make jewellery, bake, beekeepers, artists, - who come together to sell their produce before Christmas. They all live in the Wicklow Hills (a very beautiful place). We had some tasty food, listened to the carol singers, welcomed Santy coming and had some great chats with the locals. I bought all my gifts (oh you lucky people to get pure Wicklow honey and beeswax candles from me) and had a really nice time. And as we headed back to Bray (where Ruth was parked), it started to snow.

My blip is where I bought local honey and holly

And btw I got chatting to a beekeeper and he invited me to come and train with him next Spring and consider becoming a beekeeper. Thanks Joe, yes I will



http://www.brockaghresourcecentre.ie/2019/11/glendalough-christmas-market/[/url

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.