Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Sleepyhead

I'm experiencing a bit of post-fun regret today. Not from the booze (more on that later) or the food, but for going to bed at 3:30am..! To be fair, I was weirdly not that tired at the time; I think I look pretty good in this 3:25am bathroom selfie, but I knew I needed to get a decent amount of sleep lest I be a total state on Monday at work... Twas a lovely night/morning though; each year I sort of challenge myself to the 12 Drinks of Christmas, and I never manage to do it due to the sheer amount of food we eat making me too full for booze. I managed my personal best this year though; 10 whole drinks from 12pm to 3:30am! 

Kie and Phil left around lunchtime to go to their respective beds for naps, and I've spent the day basically being a zombie on the sofa. I did pop out for a bit of Pokémon Go as it was a Community Day, and the fresh air did me pretty good. I managed to get some shinies too! I'm feeling a bit down this evening though; not sure if it's tiredness, the election result, being a bit stressed at work of late, post-fun times with mates blues, or some combo of the above, but I'm hoping it passes quickly.

Blip informs me that today is my 2,190th entry, which is equivalent to 6 years worth of Blips! I've actually been Blipping for a bit longer than that, but there was a year in which I barely posted. Still, 2,190 Blips is pretty impressive! I really like doing it because looking back on the posts occasionally is really fun, as well as seeing everyone else's lovely photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.