River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Making Wreaths

Dry and a little blue sky this morning, but it soon turned grey.
I’ve been making hazel hoops for last few weeks, like these from last year https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2507606734487422008
This morning I collected globe artichoke heads, sprigs of bay and lengths of ivy to finish the wreaths. 
Air very cold so I took everything into the greenhouse to assemble the wreaths, I call them “rustic” and they have only natural materials, all from my garden and just a few lengths of jute string.
I had lovely company in the greenhouse, there were small birds searching for bugs on the roof and making little tapping noises! :-))
As I was finishing, the rain arrived and I quickly went indoors, the glass in the greenhouse roof has moved and isn’t water tight!!
These first wreaths are for my parents and my mother’s family and I had hoped to take them to the cemetery if weather permits ... bedtime now and heavy hail showers, fingers crossed for tomorrow ...
Goodnight all / Nos da pawb xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.