Spacious Thoughts - N.A.S.A

That should read N.A.S.A featuring Kool Keith and Tom Waits but there wasn't enough room.

This shot didn't really come out like I'd visualised it unfortunately. That's entirely due to me though and nothing to do with Gemma from the Graphic Design second years who was patient enough to model for me.

With more time I'd have spent longer getting a better shot for inside the thought bubble and spent a bit more time making the thought bubble look a bit less cheesy too. Also the stairwell doesn't look quite as ominous and claustrophobic as I'd envisioned.

Still time was an issue so I had to post as is.

I'd had this idea yesterday as the album containing this arrived from Amazon. I pretty much bought the album based on the fact that two of the most original musicians, in addition to both being among my favourite artists, were collaborating on this track. I think I've spoken about Tom Waits enough on here but I love Kool Keith's stuff too. Particularly the stuff he did as Dr Octagon.

There is some other great stuff on the album too including a couple of tracks featuring David Byrne (one of which sees him collaborating with Chuck D from Public Enemy.)

Anyway, thanks again to Gemma for posing for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.