My little space to Blip

By CrayonSoup

Cancelled due to snow

This was a view on my way home with the kids after their piano lessons. There isn't huge amounts of snow, just enough to make things crunchy.

So, why is it then that the brass ensembles and so on were cancelled due to the weather?

Yes, fair enough if the roads etc are bad, but they weren't round here and my kids had been looking forward to the first one back after Christmas!

Also it gives me a rare hour to myself. Honest gov, that's not the main reason I was mildly irritable when I heard they'd cancelled. ;-)

I have to say that normally I have no cause for complaint. Our local schools music service offer everything to home educating families as well as those in schools and without them my kids wouldn't be nearly as passionate about their music as they are currently. They provide lessons and ensembles at an affordable rate and are just so lovely! I think we are very lucky in this respect.

Well that turned into an unexpected rant. Sorry! But well done if you got to the end!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.