Tobias365+

By tobiasg

In the Crooked Corner

Had to take my camera in the bathroom for this. . . someone left an old china cup in the bathroom to prop open the window when someone does a stinky! I get sad when I project human emotion on inanimate objects, plants too. I know that cup has absolutely no feelings. .but just sitting there, never filled with hot tea and a little honey. Never gently clinked onto a plate as an older couple reminisces about their life. Nope, just jammed under a rickety old window until someone accidentally knocks it to the ground. I would rescue the cup but then someone will do a stinky and have nothing to prop open the window with and . . well just not good. I could switch it with something. Maybe a brick. I think a brick would be happy, maybe overkill. What do you all think. What would be happy holding a window open? And don't say book - that poor book still hasn't recovered from last semester!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.