Cygnus

By Cygnus

Favourite ornament

...for MonoMonday. I have to confess to having lots of ‘favourite’ Christmas tree ornaments and I love getting them out of the box each year.

This one is an appropriate blip for today, though, as I received it a few Christmases ago from fellow blipper Sydney; I do miss her wonderfully literary blips!

It’s the Ards Man’s birthday today (he’s the same age as me now) so I brought him breakfast in bed. Well, toast and tea, anyway. We’re not going out for dinner to celebrate, unfortunately, as I’m the designated teacher for tonight’s maths class, which is the final one before Christmas. We’ll be looking at types of angles and then Pythagoras, always jolly! If we can zoom through the topics we might even get to go home early....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.