Last .......

Sunday 15th December 2019              (backblip)


........ leaf!

Headed out for our Sunday afternoon walk ....... the sun was shining ...... lovely ........ a short way along the road the wind started to blow ...... it had been still all morning! Typical!

Undaunted we went to Pioneer & Beech Wood ........ I was pleased to see the water in the fields seemed to be a lot less ....... still plenty more than there should be!

Didn't see much about ...... a few crows & magpies ....... heard lots of twittering in the bushes & trees ...... we did see a Kestrel hunting .... too far away to get a photo though.

Spotted this 'last leaf' on the top of a small tree ....... thought it looked lovely lit by the sunshine against the blue sky ....... so blip sorted .... I did have to wait for the wind to take a breath before I could get this ..... but managed in the end ..... hope you like it :-)

As we were almost back home we spotted a little Robin .... he did pose nicely for me .... but as I blipped one yesterday I thought you deserved a change! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.