Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shopping, reluctantly

After her gym session this morning, JR went for another breakfast with a different gym group (she also went with the Friday group) this time to Black Ivy, and she was most impressed with their granola and fresh fruit.

But before she went to the gym, she picked up Pretzel and brought her home. I was busying myself doing the washing, cycling and coffee table exercises.

It was such a lovely day, we took a stroll over the Meadows with the dogs. They're quite good walking together on the lead, but often end up tying one in knots. 

I passed my wee pal the beggar again, but went back to take him into the Co-op to choose something for lunch. He was less restrained this time, and pointed to lots of different things, but went off with horrible looking (cooked) sausages, cold meat, and a loaf of bread. I may walk on the other side of the road next time...

We had fun in the Meadows, with the dogs running to and fro for ages. I then went to get a bus into town on a mission, while JR walked the dogs home.

I wanted to get an item of clothing, and had to go to a well known huge apparel shop. I couldn’t immediately find this item, of course, and asked a woman dressed in black, with an armful of coats. 

'I don’t work here...' she said, rather indignantly.

However, mission accomplished within 10 minutes, then I braved the thousands of folk milling about in Princes Street, as I made my way to my bus stop. Oh look! - Prêt a Manger is just beside it... yes, a soya flat white and pastry were consumed.

An exciting lunch is planned for tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.