a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bauble

Mono Monday: Ornament

A festive Christmas bauble for this week's Mono Monday challenge.  

Well, my first proper day of the Christmas holidays was spent ... at work. Bah! There's a bit more stuff to do tomorrow morning, but hopefully after that I will be able to relax properly.  

Did I mention that Cathy has a real stinker of a cold?  Well guess what, she's now given me the cold too, so we can share the misery.  I'm hoping that if I keep hydrated and get some early nights I will see it off reasonably quickly.  Well, best to be optimistic.

Meanwhile I was amazed last night to receive 3 messages via the Facebook messenger app that appear to have been sent over the course of the last few years, but which were never delivered to me.  Snail email?  I'm not quite sure how that works.  I've heard of physical mail getting lost in the post and turning up years later, but never electronic communications!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.