Jonty's got a new friend as well.

After Foxy with his friend yesterday I thought I'd introduce you to Jonty's new friend.
I don't know his name but we had to go back to Coleshill to pick up the power driver that I left when I went to get the Knole settee on Saturday. It's actually closer to Marston that Coleshill.

On the way back on Saturday I spotted this gorilla and I wondered what it signified. It's on Cotton Road, at 'The Cedars' which appears to be a small industrial estate.
I did think that maybe Diane Fossey had something to do with that area, she of 'Gorillas in the Mist' fame. She was brutally murdered by gorilla poachers.

If it was for this purpose his name would have been 'Digit'. He has a very sad face which would tie in with the true story of Diane Fossey but I know that she was born in San Francisco so I suppose that theory is out of the window!

On the way back tonight I stopped to introduce him to Jonty but although I searched, with a torch, I could not find any plaque giving a reason for it being there.
Does anyone know what it's doing there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.