Favorite Dog Breed

Golden retrievers are my favorite dogs.  I want one.  Mr Mole wants one.  I'm not sure if we should commit or not, so I'm going to take baby steps.  Volunteer.  Foster.  Then we'll see.

Today I met Stevie (Nicks) and Billie (Holiday) being walked by their mom Linda.  She invited me to join them (well, I asked if she would mind) and together we traipsed through the inner path at Frohring Meadows. What sweet girls they were, and she was delightful to meet.  Above, Stevie's lip is curled because she doesn't want to sit and stay.  She wants a go at the Lickety Stik, a great treat invention for training dogs. 

Along the way, we ran into the man shown in the extra who I met on January 20, 2018.  He was surprised I remembered him.  He said this was the first time he visited Frohring Meadows.  I'd guess he's the only 81-year old mountain climber around these parts.  He still looks in great shape.

My day from start to finish was full of coincidences, nice surprises, and new beginnings.  You just never know what the day will bring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.