Beaver

Our village is called "Great-Beaver-Lea".
So we have some beavers on the marketplace....
But we also have some real one along the river Gersprenz.
I would love to watch a real one, but they are too carefully...

We were on our way to buy stamps for the Christmas cards. Yes, I'm a little late. And yes, I bought the wrong ones and will have to return :-/
I finished the different versions of the cards and hurried to the nearby village for a printer. It was a disaster! The printer was already in a holiday mood and refused its cooperation. It printed crooked, or without inside or not at all or it got stuck. I had to look for someone in the shop about 10 times to get help. And then I was running out of time and had to stop and hurry home to pick up T. from the bus. There was a new driver whose mobile number I didn't have yet. They were also earlier than expected and were waiting for me impatiently. So I packed T. in the car and drove back to the cards. I tried to find out which cards (8 different versions) were missing and again it went wrong and got stuck and empty ....
At some point they were actually done. The appropriate envelopes were  missing at the checkout, too. 
It was somehow not my day, but: The cards are printed, now I've to finish  them (hey, addresses are missing!), get other stamps and send them off ...
It's Christmas time :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.