Street Party Party

This party has been in the diary and well advertised for a long time, and I really didn’t have the option to cancel it.

Although there was stress in getting away from work when I didn’t actually feel like being there, the evening was great. We had about 30-40 people and some new faces too. No one brought children so I have a vat of hot chocolate left over.

So I am really pleased we hosted it. People around here don’t go into other people’s houses often. And making vats of mulled wine and hot chocolate and karting them up the road for carol singers is harder than clearing up and hosting our neighbours here.

I hope we can do it again.

(by the way, this photo was taken after everyone had gone. Our neighbours aren’t really invisible.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.