Three lovely friends...

Weather-wise it's been an abysmal day, dull, drizzly and throughly miserable and while we complain about it I guess some of our friends in Australia would give a lot to take it off our hands... I continue to hope and pray that they stay safe down there.

But despite the weather this has been good day, I went off to the Hand and Crown in High Wych to meet three of the nicest people I know. Bev, Sue and Alex, colleagues from my work days at The J's Hospice and now valued friends.

We met for an extended lunch... 1pm - 4.30pm, it was great to see them looking so well and to catch up with all the news, look at daughter's wedding photos and just enjoy a relaxed afternoon.

I took this photo with my 'phone in a very dark pub restaurant... not one of my best but lovely all the same...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.