Life with Alice

By elirin

Christmas Sweater Time

Today was the first day I wore my Rudolph Christmas sweater. It says “Oh deer” and has a reindeer face with a red nose that is a real fluffy ball on it. I actually rather like it! Several people said it was cute.

I also got a Merry Christmas card from my good friend Ziggy in Japan and his mum gillsabroad, who was here to see us during summer. I’m actually IN the card! Check it out in extra.

Mum has gotten this sudden idea that she wants to adopt a sheep. I’m very confused. Where would it sleep? Not in MY bed, for sure? In the guest room? Are we sure it’s toilet trained? Where would it graze during the day? In the oak meadows with the other sheep? But they have all been taken inside for winter!

She assures me the sheep is in New Zealand. Knowing my mum though, once she’s adopted it, she’d want to bring it home. I’ve tried to be the voice of reason. One of our Blip friends, Ali_tkdgirl, has sheep. Maybe we could adopt, like, the tail of Blossom or something? Mum??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.