It's rather wet

This morning I did the bulk of the shopping for Cafe Christmas dinner on Thursday, though will have to get a few more things on Thurs as there wasn't room in the freezer for everything.
Then I headed out to the woods for a very muddy run. It was raining when I started out but gradually improved and by the time I got to the edge of the wood for a second time the mistiness was clearing and by the third time there was even some sun. It was very hard work on any path that didn't have a firm surface so I was rather slow but managed nearly 8 miles. Had to put the 2 pics together to show the wet and also the improving weather.
Afternoon saw me going in search of the mobile library as I missed it last time and it's not back until well into January, so I'm now well stocked up with holiday reading. 
Now (well in a little while) some work on Sunday's carol service

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.