River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Cotton Bags & Feeding Birds

When I was shopping yesterday I noticed that my cotton shopping bags were looking a little grubby, so today I threw them into the washing machine.
MrD went to get some groceries and I spent an enjoyable hour outside pruning the cotoneaster, it had so many berries this year, the field fares ate most of them then the blackbirds finished them off!
It stayed dry for the washing to get some air through them.
Another job on today’s list was finishing off the Christmas cakes, now they’re ready to go ...
Lovely FaceTime with our little granddaughter and her Mam and Dad, also lovely videos of her at her first Christmas nativity at nursery :-))
Temperature has already dropped to 2°C at 8pm, we’ve got the log burner on so nice and cosy.
Goodnight all / Nos da pawb xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.