Untamed

Having seen tradescantia growing in the wild in Madeira and, more recently, Australia, I should consider this pot-plant to be tame, but it's pretty much allowed to go wild, albeit indoors in our porch. I love how the leaves flow so freely. And the plant's so easy to propogate from cuttings stuck in a jar of water. Such fabulous purple and green leaves!

(The tile in the picture, incidentally, was a present from Madeira from our daughter-in-law, long before we'd ever been there. And the white wicker heart is left over from our daughter's wedding four years ago. The swinging holly fairy I bought a few Christmasses ago, but she swings away all year round.) 

Equally untamed is the weather today: back to distinctly wild winds and deluging rain! Ugh! Glad I completed many of my errands yesterday. The rest can wait till tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.