I am camera

By Martinski

Torpedo boats at dusk

I'm in a very bad mood, so I urge you not to read any more of this. I hope you had a good day.

As I approached the local shop, just after taking this very shot, I passed a man I know, a perfectly pleasant and mild mannered chap. I looked at him and smiled a weak smile, but he did not seem to recognise me. Good, I thought. If he had recognised me, he would surely say: "What are you doing for Christmas?" And I would have answered: "Roasting myself on a spit, and passing my flesh off as turkey." And he would have said: "Ha! Ha! You are joking, aren't you?" And I would have said: "No."

Maybe I could hijack one of these boats and head for Norway. But they probably have Christmas there too.

Extra shot: Ice on the canal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.