pandieb

By pandieb

Proof

A day (working) at home today, with lots of last minute plan changes and frustrating conversations.

Other than I somehow mamaged to turn my alarm off so only woke up because J had set his ( for once) I felt surprisingly good after last nights shenanigans. I spent most of the morning reading and updating some governance papers before the Project Manager leaves on Friday, then further consultation meetings this afternoon. I was getting very frustrated by a process that seems to be contradicting itself and a Rep who doesn't always listen. Hmmm.

I also got my hair cut and managed to worm both cats before they had a chance to warn each other what was coming.

We were supposed to all be going out with Favourite Uncle this evening but he bailed at the last minute. Luckily by the sounds of it as all the trains are broken and J is currently stuck in London. With the pizzas we're now having for tea! I hope they are fixed soon.

It must have stopped raining for long enough to give some juice to the solar powered lights. Some, not much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.