Broken English

Refers to a 24 year long record of trading in all things British . There were two shops with this clever name and both catered to Expats and Germans .With the 'unmentionable' the owners have opted to retire .Not back to UK though . This new store in Arndt Straße has been bought by a German  lady .Met her today whilst getting some presents Then the previous owner and I went for lunch in the Market Hall .Very like the one frequented by dd  in Barcelona. We had a fabulous freshly cooked lunch and wine .I did try to blip the front of the store but the police were chasing a car so I opted to remove my person from middle of the street as they caught him. Lovely weather, lots done and much seen .The Christmas tree marks a Greek Place . Spotted Santa on my way out he hangs around  during the day near to my flat :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.