Broken

The bouquet I got last Thursday has a really big stalk of cymbidium orchids, which looked fabulous when they arrived but overnight from Friday to Saturday the stalk broke/cracked and I had to cut away at least 15 cm of stalk. Rather symbolic maybe after the UK election results... Then overnight last night it happened again, this time in the middle of the flowers. Such a pity and I decided to tell the florist, giving them the feedback that these kind of full stalks are probably not suitable for bouquets that should last a week or more. Just got a message back that they're very sorry and will send a new bouquet tomorrow. That's great service ! Now if only the friend I've had since the beginning of my OU studies 17 years ago will tell me why she unfriended me (without telling me beforehand why)... I found this out last night and it really bothers me, even if it shouldn't, feel a bit cracked myself ...

Remember tomorrow's optional Abstract Thursday theme is 'extreme editing', give it your best OTT shot :-) The tag will be AT234

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's twinkling snowflake :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.