Mahonia

I had just got out of the shower this morning and my doorbell went. I looked out of the window and I saw a van. Quickly put my dressing gown on I couldn't go downstairs with a towel wrapped round me could I?  It was the council man to pick up  all the equipment they brought for after the op. I can manage now without the higher toilets etc. I was a bit embarrassed as they gave me no notice and I wanted to wash one one the toilet seats. He told me it didn't matter as everything goes in a giant washing machine and all the stuff is reused which I was so pleased to hear. Only 6 councils in the UK reuse equipment!! Disgusting what a waste of money and a strain on the environment. He told me the roads were very slippy so I waited until after 11 to go out shopping.
I spotted the mahonia in the front garden the other day, it is magnificent, does anyone know if you prune them? 
A grey and cold day, no sun at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.