Return to the North

By Viking

You don’t bring me flowers anymore

I had joked with some of my year 13 students a few weeks ago that I never get flowers unless it’s in condolence. Well today three of the girls popped in at break to bring me these lovelies (they had even made sure to pick the blue tinged ones because they know it’s my favourite colour). They also bought me a cheeseboard with a selection of scrummy cheese on (because they know I love cheese) and a lovely card that made use all tear up. Inside it said:

Thank you so much for being such an amazing teacher. You have been so supportive over the past few months and we can’t express how grateful we are.
You’ve been so much more than just a teacher, you have always been someone who listened to us, helped us and laughed with us.

Now how could you not tear up at that, bless them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.