Startled!

Meet the new addition to our family - Livvie!

It was a rare moment today that she was still enough for a quick photo. As it was probably the first time she'd encounter a huge great DSLR, she was curious. I suspect the next time she'll just move as I take the shot.

I met up with my Aunt today and brought her back home to meet our furry friend. She wasn't forthcoming and stayed on the stairs landing but did gives a very grunting little purr........

We had to leave her alone again this evening as we had tickets to see The Albion Christmas Band at our local theatre. They were formed in 2003 by Ashley Hutchings, Simon Nicol, Simon Care and Kellie While, and only perform in December. It's a lovely way to kick off the festive season that's a mile away from the madness of shopping, etc....

We tried a slightly different routine tonight. I stayed up with Livvie while my other half went to bed. That meant he got to sleep before she started caterwauling. I don't hear her as I'm not so sensitive to noise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.