All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Solo Swan

Well, having taken lots of photos of the pair of swans by my work a few weeks ago, one of them seems to have found somewhere else s/he would rather be as there has only been the one swan this week. This one does look rather lonely so I hope the other swan returns soon.

It was rather a frustrating lunchtime blipping session today as I'd only taken a couple of pictures when my camera jammed! Suspect the battery had died but couldn't recharge it till I got home. Typically I saw lots of potential shots whilst out and about but couldn't do anything about them.

I'm using a different, older camera at the mo, as my hubby has "banned" me from taking the other newer and more expensive one to work every day. As all the digital cameras in the house are technically "his" and as I am rather clumsy I can kind of see his point but I really don't like this camera and can't justify buying another one right now! Hubby also has a DSLR which I just tried to play around with just now but I'm a complete technophobe and had no idea what I was doing with it! He's up in Perthshire today at his sisters, and has taken the only camera I have got used to with him! Grrrrrr! So I didn't have much choice of pictures to choose from and can't take any more tonight. So the solo swan it is then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.