MissCharlotte

By MissCharlotte

A Minor Blizzard

York had a bit of a blizzard today and since I didn't want to risk getting my camera full of snow I settled for opening my bedroom window and taking some pictures of our snowy back garden which has this rather beautiful tree in it.

A trip to campus for my first Old Norse seminar confirmed that I'd made the right decision, even with an umbrella I was covered in snow by the time I got there. It was worth it though, I'm very excited for my Old Norse module, especially since I have discovered that it is almost synonymous with modern Icelandic. I have wanted to visit to Iceland for a number of years and this has only increased my yearning so perhaps after I graduate I might try to go and see their amazing landscapes and insane off-roading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.