Sedbergh sunrise

This is a back blip as it was taken on the 18th and I am posting it on the 19th. I had planned to take a picture at the Sedbergh WI Christmas dinner, but events were such that I didn’t take any pictures and reverted to this one I took as I had to be up and dressed early as we are having a new boiler fitted and noticed how great the sky looked. So in the evening Mr D gave me a lift to the hotel and waited for me to go in the outside door. I waived him off, went to the inside door....and it was locked. You can imagine what I said!  So i had to go around the outside in the rain and I couldn’t see where I was going!  Eventually I called one of my friends, who was at the dinner, and she came to find me. According to a well known playwright, ‘All’s well that ends well’, and I did have a good evening but all thoughts of blipping went out of my head :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.