Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Shadow Gate

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

We had a bit of snow last night, not much, just a dusting. When I got to the office this morning, I noticed there was some snow on the bushes and tree branches...really quite nice...so I made a mental note to get out at lunch and snap something memorable for my daily blip. MISTAKE!!

I just relocated to Albuquerque from a place where if the snow is on the bushes in the morning, it is probably there for the next week or so. Not true here. The sun came out (as it almost always does) and by noon, all the snow on the branches and bushes had melted and all that was left was a thin coating on some parts of the ground that had not already been hit by the sun.

So, this image is from what was left. If you live somewhere there is a lot of snow, this won't be all that impressive, but for us...better shoot it while you can, because it will be gone in a heartbeat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.