Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Ow.

Let's get the dramatic bit of my day out first; I've done really hurt myself! I was on the bus on the way home today and some learner driver numpty whizzed out in front of the bus so the driver had to slam on his brakes. I was standing on a busy bus that was already slippy with rainwater, so I just went flying. On my way to meet the floor of the bus I also managed to smash my leg on something (I assume a huge box that a lady had in a carrier bag on the floor), bop my shoulder on a handrail, and take a bit of skin off my left hand whilst trying to break my fall. A women fell on top of me and a third lady almost dropped her baby. The other passengers helped me up and one gave me his seat, but after a quick call to Rich a combo of shock and embarrassment took over and I started crying, so I just got off and got an Uber. I'm alrightish now; my leg hurts a lot and my shoulder has gotten more stiff as the evening has worn on, but I'm hoping it's nothing a good night's sleep won't fix. 

In other news, I had quite a nice work day today. It started stressfully after an ASDA order for a ward Christmas party didn't turn up, but Angela and I donned our emergency Santa hats and just went shopping. The staff on the ward were super excited when we dropped everything off, and we decided to nip over to another hospital to take some photos of the garden work we've paid for over there, too. It's looking really lovely, and a delivery dude turned up with shiny new garden furniture too, so I think it'll look even better soon! Twas nice to get such positive feedback from the ward staff at both hospitals, and then the afternoon's bring and share lunch was a delicious success too! Honestly, the bus thing really put a downer on an otherwise quite lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.