Paddle to Your Own Canoe

Three good things have happened today:

So very proud of my daughter who has been promoted after working her socks off, to Senior Interior Designer for Claude Hooper. We are all thrilled and very happy and this honestly is my best Christmas present ever.

Secondly I had a lovely message from my USA  'bestie' and soul mate Debs 'Life's Little Moments' and although not having time to even wing a reply it touched me to the core and I am so grateful we have met and found each other. It made me smile, it made Hubs smile and I know we are sooo  going to have so many more great adventures together. 

Last but not least we have seen tonight some great friends and had a really lovely evening. Christmas this year maybe tough but does that matter in the scheme of life? No. 

The waters of the Severn and Avon are high. This is a shot of the Cheltenham Collage boathouse situated way above the banks of the river but flooded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.