Mercy Me!!!!

I was about to sit down to a late lunch when I remembered I wanted a flower shot in the garden so thought I’d best do it first before I lost the light...a forage around the garden with the camera netted a couple of roses, some blossom and our first snowdrop!! As it was quite mild I decided to prune the clematis, a lavender and a couple of the roses...then I realised lunch was still waiting to be eaten!! The day otherwise consisted of household chores!

Present wrapping is virtually finished...though I was exceedingly annoyed to find the white T-shirt eldest had requested is quite yellow in places presumably because it’s been sitting in sunlight somewhere! As it’s from a charitable organisation the only available contact is via email and thus far there’s been no response from them!! I suspect it will be next year before they respond.

So last night I thought I’d have a little look to see if I could find a little female elf...you could have knocked me down with a feather when I discovered Elf is really an Elvie...He’s a She!!! Seems little boy elves are naughtier than the girls mostly but this little one wanted to be proved the exception! Elvie, the Big Guy and Elk are really best friends and set up the kidnapping escapade to attract Rudolph’s attention...so all is well once more and they’ve been very quiet today. I’m sure they’ll make up for it tomorrow!!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.