Lounge lizards

A taxi across the Swiss border to the Basel airport. We’re ridiculously early, for reasons that are too complicated for me to grasp. Tracey has to wait for baggage check to open, but Marju and I process through airside.

The lounge here is quite stylish - complete with palm tree, pond, and bridge. I work and smack my way out of the morning into the afternoon.

The flight bumps painfully onto tarmac at Heathrow. I flow onto the Express, stumble underground, and emerge at Great Portland Street. Tim turns up, we gin up, then head out for Dan’s works party over in North Greenwich.

We prepare at a Thai restaurant/pub and then dive into the youthful, sparkly, creative crowd. The band is excellent & the craik is fine. I’m flagging at midnight and bail will before the scheduled end of days - Uber to the rescue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.