stujphoto

By stujphoto

Megan and Failed Impressionism

It is ages since I have tried to create impressionistic treescapes using intentional vertical camera movement so I thought I would try this  morning. However, it was a very dull day and the lighting was extremely flat so this experimentation did not really work (see extra for an example). In desperation I thought I would take some action shots of Megan in the garden using video capture but because of the dull light even though I was shooting at 800 ISO `the shutter speed was low, 1/30th so the extracted video captures of the times when she was moving were blurred. Hence you will have to be satisfied with the shots when she was still. Megan is ball obsessive and mad keen to chase after balls and hold them in her mouth but not at all interested in fetching the ball and bringing it back to you. So when she has got hold of the ball she will stand still and the only action you are ever likely to capture is of a disappearing rear end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.