It's Been Quite A Day

In reverse order I'll start with the image which is of a lovely mantlepiece display in a pub called the Duke of York. The pub is opposite a Methodist Church where our band played to a very appreciative audience in a concert this evening. The church is the location of our new rehearsal facilities, a move of which we started a couple of weeks ago and continued early this evening. Our equipment, and there's a lot of it, is now all transferred ready for a good sort out of our storage room tomorrow, including building racking, a trolley, shelves etc. And I've been project managing the move, grateful for the help of several volunteers.

Anyway it was my last day of work for this year and I don't return until January 6th, yippee. 

But, what has made it a very special day is that I've handed in my notice. I'm a retiree in waiting with just over three months to go. The roller coaster of emotions leading up to the decision haven't yet resided and I guess they won't for while. While I can't yet imagine what life will be like without work I'm going to give it my best shot! :-)

Oh, and to start the day I had two breakfasts being unable to resist an invite to join some colleagues and we had a really good catch-up.

What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.